Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
MRAA's Bill Ferguson Award
Share |
When the Marine Retailers Association of the Americas was founded, the then-executive director of the Marine Trades Association of Metropolitan Houston, Bill Ferguson, served as its first executive director. He served the position in return for a salary of $1 per year, helping to get the association off the ground and providing it great expertise. In 1986, the MRAA created The Bill Ferguson Award in his honor, and the association presents it annually to the marine trades association that does the most to support its constituents. The following is a list of all of The Bill Ferguson Award recipients.



1986 Boating Trades Association of Texas

1987 Lake Erie Marine Trades Association

1988 Michigan Boating Industries Association

1989 Iowa Marine Association

1990 Maine Marine Trades Association

1991 Advisory Council of Marine Associations

1992 Northwest Marine Trade Association

1993 Massachusetts Marine Trade Association

1994 Southern California Marine Association

1995 Tri-River Marine Trades Association

1997 Colorado Marine Dealers Association

1998 Boating Trades Association of Metro Houston

1999 Louisiana Marine Trades Association

2000 Connecticut Marine Trades Association

2002 Metro Atlanta Marine Trades Association

2003 Marine Industries Association of Florida

2004 New York Marine Trades Association and Lake of the Ozarks Marine Dealers Association

2005 Sacramento Valley Marine Trades Association

2006 Massachusetts Marine Trades Association

2007 Marine Trades Association of New Jersey

2008 Marine Industries Association of South Florida

2009 National Marine Trades Council

2011 Boating Trades Association of Metro Houston

2013 Marine Trades Association of New Jersey

2014 Boating Industries Association of Upstate New York

8401 73rd Avenue North, Suite 71, Minneapolis, MN 55428