Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
MRAA's Jerry Martin Journalism Award
Share |

Since 1980, the Marine Retailers Association of the Americas has recognized journalists and their media outlets for excellence in supporting the boating industry. In 2009, the MRAA Journalism Award was renamed the Jerry Martin Journalism Award.

1980 Jeff Hammond, Boating Magazine

1982 George Van Zevern, Boat & Motor Dealer

         Charles Jones, Boating Industry

1983 WGBH Boston, MA

         Sail Magazine

1984 Bob Whittier, Freelance Writer

1985 David Eastman, Soundings Trade Only

1986 Skip Allen, Marine Business Journal

1987 Ted Turner, ESPN

1988 Bill Garry, Outdoor Writers International

1989 Ralph Pole, Trailer Boats magazine

1990 Ed Smith, Marine Industry Magazine

1991 Beth Zarafornitis, Soundings

1992 Richard Porter, Boating Industry

1993 Rochard Lebovitz, Boating World

1994 Gregory S. Russell, Modern Merchandising

1995 Boat & Motor Dealer

1996 Ben Sherwood

2007 Tammy Galvin, Boating Industry

2008 Boat & Motor Dealer

2009 Beth Rosenberg, Soundings Trade Only

2010 Norm Schultz, blog writer

2011 Olson Associates – Discover Boating marketing campaign creator

2012 Glenn Hughes, Boating magazine

8401 73rd Avenue North, Suite 71, Minneapolis, MN 55428